Hall of Fame


At the spring 1988 meeting of the New Agenda- Northeast Committee, it was voted to establish the Women’s Hall of Fame.  A call for nominations was sent out and six women, selected from the nominations received, were inducted as Charter Members at the 1988 Conference, held at Smith College in November, 1988.

Each year since then, members of the Women’s Hall of Fame have nominated new members.  Representatives of the Hall of Fame also serve on the Selection Committee.  Since its inception, over 400 women have been honored.  Their professional responsibilities include teaching, coaching, officiating, advocating, and mentoring in both public and private schools, at the college level, and in community recreation and sport programs. 

Criteria For Hall of Fame

The nominee must have made a significant contribution to the advancement of girls and women in sport within the six New England states through coaching, officiating, mentoring, or advocating.  Nominees must have at least 15 years of experience.  Personal athletic achievements are not applicable.

Nomination Form

Nomination Form Download

NOTE: Only members can nominate new members.  Nomination forms must be received in April as stated on the form.  Please check the form for deadlines and to whom to send nominations.

New Agenda- Northeast Hall of Fame 2018


Kathy Andrews – MA
Diane Heverly Babbit – MA
Patricia Cawley – MA
Patricia Connolly – NH
Nancy Feldman – MA
Rita Georges – MA
Barbara Hedden – CT
Karen Perry Kaplan – MA
Mary F. Norton – MA
Elizabeth Penkala – RI
Sherry Webb – MA

  “Woman must not accept: she must challenge.  She must not be awed by that which has been built up around her; she must reverence that woman in her which struggles for expression.”
 -Margaret Sanger

New Committee